Sun 22 Dec 2019 12:00

Bach with Stutzmann

22 Dec 2019
  • Sun 22 Dec 2019
    De Doelen, Rotterdam
    Jurriaanse Zaal
  • Prices are exclusive service costs of € 2,75 per order. Click here for more information about service costs.


conductor Jos van Veldhoven | mezzo soprano Sophie Harmsen | with memebers of the Rotterdams Philharmonisch Orkest and Orfeo 55

Bach BWV 42 Sinfonia | Bach BWV 170 Alt Aria ‘Vergnügte Ruh‘ | Bach BWV 1068 Suite aria no. 3 | Bach BWV 82 Alt Cantata ‘Ich habe genug’

Please note: Jos van Veldhoven replaces Nathalie Stutzmann
Nathalie Stutzmann is unfortunately not feeling well and it is with deep regret that she is unable to conduct and sing this concert. She is being replaced by conductor Jos van Veldhoven and mezzo soprano Sophie Harmsen.


In this concert you will hear a solo cantata, a cantata aria and a sinfonia. Bach composed this music in the first years that he was a cantor in Leipzig. In addition, the early Bach of pure instrumental music with the famous Air from his Orchestral Suite No. 3. The connecting thread in the texts of the cantatas is the comforting reconciliation with death. The death with which Bach had already so deeply been introduced with the death of his children.

We make use of cookies. Cookies are small text files which are placed on your computer, tablet or telephone. In this way we ensure that our website works efficiently and that we can adapt our content to the interests of our visitors.
More about cookies