Parisian spring

Lahav Shani & Bruno Bonansea
14 mar
15 mar
Data & tickets
  • thu 14 mar
    De Doelen, Rotterdam
    Grote Zaal
  • fri 15 mar
    De Doelen, Rotterdam
    Grote Zaal
  • Prices are exclusive service costs of € 2,75 per order. Click here for more information about service costs.


conductor Lahav Shani | clarinet Bruno Bonansea
Debussy Rhapsody No. 1 for clarinet and orchestra | Stravinsky Petrushka | Bloch Hiver –Printemps | Ravel Daphnis et Chloé, Second suite

Part of
Lahav Shani

Paris, 1911: a breath of spring is all around. Debussy is orchestrating his bewitching Rhapsodie, Ravel is working on his masterpiece Daphnis et Chloé, and Stravinsky sees his Petrushka enjoy acclaim on the stage of the Théâtre du Châtelet. Their music dances and sparkles with dazzling orchestral colours, as if the spring has suddenly arrived – and more than a century later it still sounds as fresh as ever.

We make use of cookies. Cookies are small text files which are placed on your computer, tablet or telephone. In this way we ensure that our website works efficiently and that we can adapt our content to the interests of our visitors.
More about cookies