Yannick Nézet-Séguin © Hans van der Woerd
Thu 22 Oct 2020 - Sat 24 Oct 2020

Yannick conducts Bruckner

Yannick Nézet-Séguin & Lisa Batiashvili
22 Oct 2020
24 Oct 2020

Important: Following the government decision regarding COVID-19, this concert cannot take place as originally planned. Click here for our up-to-date program.


conductor Yannick Nézet-Séguin | violin Lisa Batiashvili
Violin Concerto No. 1 | Bruckner Symphony No. 3 (original version)

Szymanowski's First Violin Concerto is a dazzling tour de force: pure magic in the hands of Lisa Batiashvili. And in Yannick Nézet-Séguin the violinist finds a like-minded virtuoso. ‘Simply phenomenal,’ was how critic Maarten Brandt described his Bruckner 3, in which ‘grandeur, disunity, suffering, spirituality (in the broadest sense of the word), brokenness, ecstasy and doubt struggle for supremacy.’

Part of series:
Flex series


We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, for marketing activities and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Click here for our cookie policy.

Cookie settings