Martin Fröst © Mats Bäcker
Fri 27 Nov 2020 - Mon 30 Nov 2020

Mozart and Bruckner

Lahav Shani & Martin Fröst
27 Nov 2020
30 Nov 2020

Important: Following the government decision regarding COVID-19, this concert cannot take place as originally planned. Click here for our up-to-date program.


conductor Lahav Shani | clarinet Martin Fröst
Mozart Clarinet Concerto | Bruckner Symphony No. 9

For their divine adagios alone, Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto and Bruckner’s Ninth would both deserve to be ranked highly in a list of the most heavenly music. Mozart wrote the concerto two months before his death; Bruckner worked for an even longer time on his symphony, leaving it unfinished. They both end with a tranquil look into paradise – close to perfection.


We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, for marketing activities and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Click here for our cookie policy.

Cookie settings