Leonidas Kavakos © Jan-Olav Wedin
Thu 28 Jan 2021 - Fri 29 Jan 2021

Cancelled: Dvořák’s Seventh

Leonidas Kavakos
28 Jan 2021
29 Jan 2021

Important: Following the government decision regarding COVID-19, this concert cannot take place as originally planned. Click here for our up-to-date program.


conductor Leonidas Kavakos
Ligeti Concert Românesc | Haydn Symphony No. 82 ‘The Bear’ | Dvořák Symphony No. 7

An expectant melody that rises from the deepest regions of the orchestra: this is how Dvořák's masterly Seventh begins. ‘The theme came to me,’ the composer wrote, ‘when I saw the train from Hungary arriving at the station in Prague.’ Artist in Residence Leonidas Kavakos takes us with him on a long train journey: from the Romanian border, via Hungarian villages where bears dance, to the heart of Bohemia.

Part of series:
Flex series


We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, for marketing activities and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Click here for our cookie policy.

Cookie settings