Rotterdams Philharmonisch Orkest

Yuja Wang and Lahav Shani: Fantastique

Rachmaninov's Second Piano Concerto by key lioness Yuja Wang
Thu 2 Dec 2021 - Fri 3 Dec 2021
2 Dec 2021
3 Dec 2021


conductor Lahav Shani
piano Yuja Wang

Rachmaninov Second Piano Concerto
Berlioz Symphony fantastique

Rachmaninov lets the soloist open his Second Piano Concerto with rising bells. A catchy beginning that ushers in one beautiful melody after another: right up to the hand of key lioness Yuja Wang. Berlioz pulls out all the orchestral registers in his Symphony fantastique with equal sovereignty, until all hell breaks loose in the final movement with bronze chimes. A spectacular concert evening that sounds like clockwork.

Introduction at 7:15 pm by Sam Wamper.


top rank €68 | 1st rank €58 | 2nd rank €45 | 3rd rank €27 | up and until 26 years old and CJP €10

This concert is part of series(s):


We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, for marketing activities and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Click here for our cookie policy.

Cookie settings