Rotterdams Philharmonisch Orkest

Truls Mørk plays Prokofiev

Prokofiev's flaming Symphony Concerto and his Fifth: A Symphony Masterpiece
Thu 13 Jan 2022 - Sun 16 Jan 2022
13 Jan 2022
16 Jan 2022


conductor Han-na Chang
cello Truls Mork

Prokofiev Sinfonia concertante
Prokofiev Fifth Symphony

'Crushing, seething, perfect,' NRC typified the interplay of Truls Mørk and our orchestra in a five-star review a few years ago. Then Shostakovich was on the program, now the world cellist returns with the flaming Symphony concert by his contemporary Prokofiev. It is the prelude to Prokofiev's Fifth, his symphonic masterpiece: music that grabs you and doesn't let go.

Introduction on Thursday at 7:15 pm and on Sunday at 1:15 pm by Roland Ent.


top rank €68 | 1st rank €58 | 2nd rank €45 | 3rd rank €27 | up and until 26 years old and CJP €10


We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, for marketing activities and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Click here for our cookie policy.

Cookie settings