Valery Gergiev and the Russians

Valery Gergiev & Sergey Khachatryan
25 jan
27 jan
Data & tickets
  • fri 25 jan
    De Doelen, Rotterdam
    Grote Zaal
    Past event
  • sat 26 jan
    Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, Paris
    Concert Hall
    Past event
  • sun 27 jan
    De Doelen, Rotterdam
    Grote Zaal
    Past event
  • Prices are exclusive service costs of € 2,75 per order. Click here for more information about service costs.


conductor Valery Gergiev | violin Sergey Khachatryan
Shostakovich Violin Concerto No. 1 | Prokofiev Symphony No. 6

Russia (1947) The euphoria that arose at the end of the war has waned; the pain has not gone away. Prokofiev has completed his Sixth Symphony, Shostakovich is working on his Violin Concerto. Both put body and soul into it – and were punished for it by the Soviet authorities. Fortunately, we can now hear their profound masterpieces in freedom, with Valery Gergiev and Sergey Khachatryan as matchless interpreters.

We make use of cookies. Cookies are small text files which are placed on your computer, tablet or telephone. In this way we ensure that our website works efficiently and that we can adapt our content to the interests of our visitors.
More about cookies